CSLA Recognition Awards 2019


Submission Deadline

Landscapes February 22, 2019

Please note that this competition has expired and is for reference only. See our active listings for competitions.

Nominations are now open for the CSLA Recognition Awards including:

  • Schwabenbauer Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Community Service Award
  • Teaching Award
  • Emerging Professional Award

The Schwabenbauer Award may be granted annually to one member of the CSLA in recognition of their unselfish and devoted service to the CSLA at the national level over a period of not less than five years.

The CSLA Lifetime Achievement Award honors a member of the CSLA whose lifetime achievements and contributions to the profession have had a unique and lasting impact on the welfare of the public and on the environment.

The Community Service Award recognizes public agencies and community groups who have contributed significantly to environmental responsibility.

The CSLA Teaching Award recognizes an individual who has made a substantial and significant contribution to landscape architecture education.

The Emerging Professional Award demonstrates the CSLA’s commitment towards landscape architects in the early stages of their careers.

Visit the Competition website for more information.