European Award for Architectural Heritage


Submission Deadline

Architecture April 5, 2019

The European Award for Architectural Heritage intervention AADIPA is a biennial contest organized with the support of COAC (Association of Architects of Catalonia) and AADIPA (Association of Architects for the Defence and Intervention in Architectural Heritage), the purpose of which is to distinguish quality heritage interventions and contribute to their disclosure.

The contest is aimed at consolidating itself as a catalyst and observatory of new challenges, as well as conserving and intervening in built heritage through the globalization of contemporary architecture.

The call is divided into four categories:

Category A: Intervention in built heritage
All architectural, permanent or ephemeral interventions in architectural properties of heritage interest.

Category B: Exterior spaces
All interventions in the historic public space, in monumental and cultural landscape environments.

Category C: Urban planning
All planning work aimed at the protection, conservation and enhancement of architectural heritage.

Category D: Disclosure
Those initiatives, activities and actions that are aimed at disseminating the values of architectural heritage.

Visit the Competition website for more information.