Prairie Wood Design Awards 2019


Submission Deadline

Architecture October 19, 2018

Please note that this competition has expired and is for reference only. See our active listings for competitions.

The Prairie Wood Design Awards program invites entries for 2019 honouring excellence in wood architecture.
Entries should consist of building projects that show a wide range of wood product applications and demonstrate an understanding of the special qualities of wood, such as strength, durability, beauty and cost-effectiveness.
All projects completed in the period between January 1st, 2013 and August 13, 2018 are eligible for entry (except previous winning projects of the Prairie Wood Design Awards).

A jury of prominent architects and engineers will review all entries based on various considerations such as creativity, appropriate use of wood materials in satisfying clients’ building and site requirements and innovative design.

When completing an application, select a category that best fits your project, the jury will be selecting on project merit and may move projects into other categories.
Submissions will be accepted in the following categories:

  • Commercial
  • Recreational
  • Institutional
  • Residential
  • Interior showcase

In addition to the categories listed above, the jury will choose among submissions for the following awards:
Advocate Award: include brief statement to be considered for this award.
Jury’s Choice: These will be selected from all nominations

Visit the Competition website for more information.