We rely on advertising revenue to support the creative content on our site. Please consider whitelisting our site in your settings, or pausing your adblocker while stopping by.

Get the Magazine

The AZ Awards celebrates the world’s best projects, products and ideas. Select your best projects in as many categories as applicable and submit to receive the exposure and acknowledgement that your exceptional work deserves.

Start the submission process here. You can enter work in any and all of the following categories:


5 Reasons to Submit to the 10th Annual AZ Awards:

1 Your work will be seen by our stellar international jury
On our jury this year are Stockholm-based product designer Luca Nichetto, designer Stephanie Davidson of Davidson Rafailidis, Toronto- and Halifax-based architect Omar Gandhi, Los Angeles landscape architect Mia Lehrer and Marion Weiss of New York architecture and urbanism firm Weiss/Manfredi. You can read more about our illustrious jurors here.

2 The AZ Awards gala is the A&D party of the year
The winners are revealed at the AZ Awards Gala on Friday, June 19. The gala has become the must-attend industry event of the season. Over 500 top architects, designers and related professionals meet and mingle with the finalists, who have travelled to Toronto from as far away as Japan, India, Austria and Brazil to join in the festivities. The gala also welcomes an annual international guest of honour; last year’s was world-renowned landscape architect Martha Schwartz. Stay tuned to learn who our guest of honour will be in 2020. 

3 Winners take home a one-of-a-kind trophy
Winners take home the AZ Awards trophy, a limited-edition sculpture reimagined each year by an exciting designer – in past years, Michael Anastassiades, Philippe Malouin and Omer Arbel have designed trophies for the AZ Awards. This year, Luca Nichetto will design the trophy for the AZ Awards; stay tuned to see his beautiful design.

4 Get the international exposure your work deserves
Winners and finalists of the AZ Awards get published by AZURE in print and online, and receive global exposure through AZURE’s international media partners.

5 Be a part of Azure’s very special year
This year, Azure magazine celebrates 35 years – that’s three and a half decades of covering the people, projects and major movements that have shaped the world of architecture and design around the world. Our AZ Awards program is celebrating a decade of providing a platform for the excellence across all disciplines. We want to celebrate with you!

Look for announcements later this winter about our special gala guest and the design of the 2020 AZ Awards trophy. In the meantime, take part in this unique opportunity and submit your best work now:


The 2020 AZ Awards is presented by JennAir, Keilhauer and Landscape Forms and sponsored by Cosentino.

The 2020 AZ Awards Gala sponsors are George Brown School of Design, Improve and Scavolini.

Media Partners: Archello, Archiexpo, Archilovers, Archinect, Archiproducts, Architect@Work, The Architect’s Newspaper, Architonic, Bustler, Design Week Mexico, Interior Designers of Canada, INDEX Design, Kollectif, v2com newswire and World-Architects.


2020 AZ Awards – Deadline Extended!

Need more time to submit to the 10th annual AZ Awards? We got you. Plus, five great reasons to show us – and the world – your excellent work.

We rely on advertising revenue to support the creative content on our site. Please consider whitelisting our site in your settings, or pausing your adblocker while stopping by.