We rely on advertising revenue to support the creative content on our site. Please consider whitelisting our site in your settings, or pausing your adblocker while stopping by.

Get the Magazine

Start the new year right! The eighth annual AZ Awards is now open for submissions. Celebrating the best design and architecture around the world, the AZ Awards provides an international platform for both emerging and established architects, landscape architects, designers, students, clients and manufacturers. This is the ultimate opportunity to present completed work and concepts that stand out for innovative design, environmental or social benefit, or for being simply delightful. To give your exceptional projects their proper due, we’ve assembled a panel of expert design practitioners to evaluate submissions and select the finalists and winners. Keep an eye out for the jury announcement, coming soon.

The jury’s top selections will be published in Azure’s annual AZ Awards Issue, on newsstands in June 2018. Winners and finalists receive extensive exposure through our magazine and its online channels, as well as through the substantial reach of our media partners. Besides elevating your own profile, when you step into the spotlight at the AZ Awards Gala in Toronto in June, you’ll also raise public awareness for your firm and your clients.

Submission to the 2018 AZ Awards is open until Tuesday, February 20, 2018. (The early-bird deadline is February 1, 2018). For more information, and to enter the awards, visit awards.azuremagazine.com

The 2018 AZ Awards is presented by Cosentino, Keilhauer, Stone Tile and Laminam, and was sponsored by Flos, Landscape Forms, Urban Capital, and George Brown College School of Design. Gala sponsors were Alpi, DXV, Farrow&Ball, Scavolini, and Tas. The hotel sponsor is The Drake Hotel.

Media partners: Archello, Archiexpo, Archilovers, Archinect, Archiproducts, The Architect’s Newspaper, Architonic, Bustler, core77, Interior Designers of Canada, INDEX Design, World-Architects and v2com newswire.

AZ Awards Categories

Architecture: Residential buildings; commercial and institutional buildings over 1,000 square metres; commercial and institutional buildings under 1,000 square metres; temporary and demonstration projects

Landscape Architecture: Public and private landscapes

Interiors: Residential; commercial and institutional spaces

Design: Furniture; furniture systems; lighting fixtures; lighting installations; interior products; architectural products

Unbuilt buildings: Projects previously entered for competition, and other unbuilt buildings

Experiential Graphic Design: Wayfinding; sign programs; information and map design; experiential brand identity

A+ Award: Projects developed by a student enrolled in a post-secondary design or architecture program in 2016. The winner will receive a $5,000 cash prize.

Social Good Award and Environmental Leadership Award:
All entries may be considered for the Social Good Award and /or the Environmental Leadership Award by election. A winner in each of these two categories will be selected. Projects may be entered in one or both categories.

For the Social Good Award, projects must advance social equity and have a positive impact on the collective realm.

For the Environmental Leadership Award, projects must show sensitivity and respect for the use and management of natural resources throughout their lifecycle, especially with respect to materials and energy use.


We rely on advertising revenue to support the creative content on our site. Please consider whitelisting our site in your settings, or pausing your adblocker while stopping by.